## NOTICE OF THE ELECTION PROGRAMME BY ELECTION OFFICER UNDER RULE 24 OF THE ODISHA MUNICIPAL (D.W., R.S. & C.E.) RULES, 1994

(Prescribed by the State Election Commission)

Where as the State Election Commission under Rule 23 of Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of Wards Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rule, 1994 vide its notification 3675 / SEC dated 25.02.2022 in the Official Gazette has notified the election programme for the Nayagarh Municipality.

Now, therefore, in accordance with the Commission's notification; public notice under Rule 24 of the Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of Wards Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rule, 1994 is hereby given that: -

- (a) Election is to be held for the office of Chairperson and Councilors in respect of the Wards, details of which has been given in the schedule appended to this notice.
- (b) Nomination papers can be had from the office of the undersigned from 11.00 A.M. to 3.00 P.M. on each day between dt.02.03.2022 and dt.07.03.2022 (including public holidays).
- (c) Nomination papers can be presented between 11.00 A.M. to 3.00 P.M. on from dt.02.03.2022 and dt.07.03.2022 (including public holidays) in the office of the undersigned.
- (d) Nomination papers will be taken up for scrutiny by the undersigned on dt.09.03.2022 at 11.00 A.M. at Election Officer's Office.
- (e) The candidates who wish to withdraw their candidature may do so before 3.00 P.M. of dt.14.03.2022. (Excluding public holidays)
- (f) Poll, if necessary, will be taken 8.00 A.M. and 5.00 P.M. on dt.24.03.2022 in polling station / booths given in the schedule below.
- (g) Counting of votes will commence at 8.00 A.M. on dt.26.03.2022 (Place) Brajendra High School, Nayagarh.

Date: 28.02.2022 Place: Nayagarh Signature of the Election Officer

(Stamp)
Sub-Collector, Nayagarh-cum-Election
Officer, Nayagarh Municipal Councial

## SCHEDULE

## Name of the Municipality : Nayagarh Municipality

| Chairperson of the Municipality | Reservation Status | Remarks, If any |
|---------------------------------|--------------------|-----------------|
|                                 | Woman              |                 |

| Ward<br>No. | Reservation<br>Status | Location of Polling Station / Booth   | Remarks, If any |
|-------------|-----------------------|---|-----------------|
| 1           | 2                     | 3   | 4               |
| 1.          | ST (W)                | 1. New Town Primary School, Nayagarh<br>2. New Town Primary School, Nayagarh    |                 |
| 2.          | UR                    | 3. Land Acquisition Office, Nayagarh  |                 |
| 3.          | WOMEN                 | 4. Hatapada Primary School, Nayagarh<br>5. Hatapada Primary School, Nayagarh    |                 |
| 4.          | SC (W)                | 6. N.A.C. High School, Nayagarh<br>7. N.A.C. High School, Nayagarh              |                 |
| 5.          | UR                    | 8. Maa Dakhinakali Primary School   |                 |
| 6.          | UR                    | 9. Town Primary School  |                 |
| 7.          | UR                    | 10. M.I. Office<br>11. Anganwadi, Near M.I. Office.                             |                 |
| 8.          | UR ,                  | <ul><li>12. Western Primary School</li><li>13. Western Primary School</li></ul> |                 |

Signature and Seal of the Election Officer with date

| Ward No. | Reservation<br>Status | Location of Polling Station / Booth                             | Remarks, If any |
|----------|-----------------------|---|-----------------|
| 1        | 2                     | 3   | 4               |
| 9.       | WOMEN                 | 14. Old Rajabati Community Center                               |                 |
| 10.      | UR                    | 15.Nayagarh Autonomous College                                  |                 |
| 11.      | UR                    | 16.PTS Primary School   |                 |
| 12.      | WOMEN                 | 17. Nayagarh Autonomous College 18. Nayagarh Autonomous College |                 |
| 13.      | WOMEN                 | 19. New Rajabati Primary School                                 |                 |
| 14.      | WOMEN                 | 20. College Lane Primary School 21. College Lane Primary School |                 |
| 15.      | UR                    | 22. Rajabagicha Primary School 23. Sidheswari Kalyan Mandap     |                 |
| 16.      | WOMEN                 | 24. Prajamandal Womens College 25. Prajamandal Womens College   |                 |

Memo No. 858 (2) / Dt.28 (02 \2023

Copy forwarded to the notice board of Nayagarh Municipality / Office of the Election Officer / conspicuous place of the Ward . . . . . . . for inspection of the public.

(Specify the Place)

Officer, Nayagarh Municipal Councial

1 Dt. 28 02 2022. Memo No. 859 (2)

Copy forwarded to the Secretary, State Election Commission, Odisha, B-2, First Floor, Toshali Bhawan, Saheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar / District Magistrate for information and necessary action.

> Sub-Collecter Nayagarh-cum-Election OffElection Officercipal Councial